Day 883 of retirement

Click on a photo below for the slide show. The slide show has the descriptions of each pic below the photo’s. You can also leave comments in this area.

To view the full size photo in a separate window, go to the bottom right hand corner of the photo info and click on “View full size”. You can download the photo from this window if you wish.

Hi All

Saturday 7th July:

Guy had an early start to Mahjong today so I dropped her off at 9:30am at the office.

I made my way to Google IT for some Wi-Fi to post the blog and catch up on emails. Just got everything done and we were hit with a brownout at 11:00am. So I made my way back home and still no power so it was rubbish burn up / beach cleanup time.

Due to the rain yesterday things were a little damp so it took a little longer to get things burnt up, finally managed to do so with the help of some dried coconut palms.

The power came back on at 12:00noon just in time for a nice cool shower after the burn up.

John (Pom) arrived at 1:00pm as he is having his first massage from Ailyn, our massage lady. At 3:00pm he finished up….

Sunday 8th July:

The Thunder Monster just got a wipe over this morning, as she is still nice and shiny. She didn’t have to venture out in the rain this last week so all good.

I dropped Guy off at Mahjong at 10:30am and made my way to Google IT for some Wi-Fi prior to the expat gathering at Barbarossa at midday.

Had a good crowd of expats today at the gathering (9 all up).

Back home and watched the MotoGP at the Sachsenring in Germany. It was a really good race but not good for Casey Stoner who lost it on the last lap (while running second) so failed to finish. Bummer……

Monday 9th July:

Up early and off to Gerald’s for our morning walk. It was pretty humid so a beach walk was the order of the day, followed by some nice cold iced tea.

After lunch we cruised into Google IT for some Wi-Fi. Guy was able to Skype Jo who is due to give birth to her first child (Guy’s grandchild) on the 5th of August. Getting close now…..

Back home and an afternoon where we read and each had a nice siesta.

I finished dreading my 47th book of the year “The Girl Who Played With Fire” by Stieg Larsson (Kindle Book). Another awesome read (Highly recommended) and follows on from “The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo”.

Tuesday 10th July:

Market day but as we had a bit of a sleep in we rode the bike in (too hot and humid to walk). Got all of our supplies for the next few days and home for a relaxing afternoon.

Mid afternoon I went for a walk back into the boondocks behind the cottage to the last house at the end of the road and dropped off some photos I had taken a few weeks ago of the family. They loved them all and lots of smiles and thank you’s.

I finished reading my 48th book of the year “The Girl Who Kicked The Hornets Nest” by Stieg Larsson (Kindle Book). Guy and I have been totally engrossed in the three books of the Millennium series from Stieg Larsson so lots of reading has been happening.

The three books are the best crime mystery series that Guy and I have read yet. Highly highly recommended. It’s a real pity that Stieg died in 2004.

Wednesday 11th July:

Feeling a bit crook this morning. I went to bed last night feeling a little light headed and woke up this morning still feeling light headed and like I was sea sick.

It last pretty much all day so I have a couple of siestas on the couch and read some. Guy was off to Mahjong at midday. At 3:30pm I was feeling a little better so cruised into Google IT for a quick email check and then meet John (Pom), Bertholt (German) and Gil (Local) at Gil’s restaurant at 4:00pm for dinner and a chat.

Guy arrived at 5:30pm after a win at Mahjong today so a good day for her.

We were back home by 7:00pm to a nice hot cup of tea and a lay down.

Thursday 12th July:

Still feeling under the weather this morning. Ailyn arrived at 9:00am for my 2-hour massage and I must say that it was very very nice given the circumstances.

We had a quiet morning relaxing and reading. After lunch we did a quick trip to Boac (44km round trip) for a few supplies. I was mainly after some Dream (Satellite TV) recharge cards. They have been out of stock for the last few weeks and as this month runs out on Saturday we were leaving it a bit fine.

But all was good as they had the P650 cards in so I bought a few spares.

After our little outing I was feeling a bit better with being out in the fresh air.

Friday 13th July:

No walk this morning as I’m recovering from my bug. Got a text from Gerald last night that he has been crook this week so must be something doing the rounds.

I am feeling much better this morning so all-good. Cherry arrived at 8:00am for the washing and cleaning day.

After lunch we cruised into Google IT for some Wi-Fi. Guy was once again able to Skye Jo and had a good old chat about baby stuff.

I finished reading my 49th book of the year “One Shot (A Reacher Novel)” by Lee Child  (Kindle Book). A good murder mystery.

Life is good.

Trevor & Guy

Leave a Reply

