Day 38 of retirement working

1195 days of retirement come to a pause.

Click on a photo below for the slide show. The slide show has the descriptions of each pic below the photos. You can also leave comments in this area.

To view the full size photo in a separate window, go to the bottom right hand corner of the photo info and click on “View full size”. You can download the photo from this window if you wish.

Hi All

Saturday 22nd June:

What a miserable cold rainy day. We had a real run on car batteries for about 5 hours round midday. The first cold snap of the season has brought out the weak car batteries. Good for business but not so for the drivers.

We had two call outs so the bosses sent me out so they could do all the shop fittings. I was a bit nervous but all good. One jump-start and one battery change over. My 2nd and 3rd call outs so I’m almost an old hand now…..

Sunday 23rd June:

Another cold wet rainy day. Worked from 10:00am to 3:00pm. We had a few more battery changes today but not as many as yesterday.

Monday 24th June:

What a crappy day (Good for business with flat batteries) . I drove the car to work this morning as it was bucketing down. I had three call outs today. One jump-start and two battery changes.

The second one was an old guy who needed his battery changed by 11:00am as he had to take his wife out.

I had him all fixed by 10:30am and he was very pleased. When I arrived back in the office the old guy had called the boss and thanked him for my good work in getting him and his wife mobile. It made my day…….

Tuesday 25th June:

Wednesday 26th June:

My two days off. Spent grocery shopping, cleaning, a beach walk and resting up as the weather has been cold and wet.

Friday 27th June:

Guy work late tonight getting ready for the end of financial year on Sunday.

I had my first “difficult” battery change today. A little Peugeot where the battery was half under the windscreen. We (Craig (One of the two bosses) and me) had to take out the air intake, which made it easier.

Life is good.

Trevor & Guy.

Leave a Reply

