Day 52 of retirement working

1195 days of retirement come to a pause.

Click on a photo below for the slide show. The slide show has the descriptions of each pic below the photos. You can also leave comments in this area.

To view the full size photo in a separate window, go to the bottom right hand corner of the photo info and click on “View full size”. You can download the photo from this window if you wish.

Hi All

Sunday 7th July:

Guy had a relaxing day getting her nails done in the morning. She then walked to the rock pool in the rocks’ at Dee Why and found a sunny warm spot to read for a few hours.

I worked…..

Monday 8th July:

I had my first 24-volt truck battery change today. The batteries were under the tray in a rather awkward position but I managed to get it all done and the two 12-volt batteries connected back up in series.

I had a couple of callouts as well. But now have the next two days off so all good.

Tuesday 9th & Wednesday 10th July:

My weekend days. I spent the first day doing housework so I could relax on the second day.

On Wednesday I went for a drive over to Lane Cove and caught up with one of my old climbing friend Tony. I haven’t seen him for a few years so it was great to catch up for a bit of a chinwag.

Back home and off for a leisurely walk along the beach. It was a very “crisp” afternoon but great for a walk. I managed to lose one of my thongs so it is now out there somewhere all by its lonesome where somebody will see it and wonder where the other one is……

I cooked up a big pot of spaghetti sauce for dinner for us all.

Thursday 11th & Friday 12th July:

Work and more work for us both.

I had my first difficult European vehicle battery change today. It was a VW passenger van where the battery is up under the windscreen on the passenger side. After much twisting and turning I got the old battery out and the new one in and all sorted, much to the delight of the lady and her kids.

Life is good.

Trevor & Guy.

Leave a Reply

