Day 898 of retirement working

November 8, 2015

Click on a photo below for the slide show. The slide show has the descriptions of each pic below the photos. You can also leave comments in this area.

To view the full size photo in a separate window, go to the bottom right hand corner of the photo info and click on “View full size”. You can download the photo from this window if you wish.

Hi All

Monday 28th September:

Battery World is installing a new software system in all its stores. We had our commencement of the installation today and I had my first training session.

Brought back a flood of old memories from a previous life. The only difference is that I am on the other side of the fence this time. I am a user and not the supplier.

Thursday 1st October:

Back to work today and my first day live with the new software package. Being on the other side of the fence (a user and not a supplier) this time is a little different.

Lots of things to be improved and a whole new way of doing business. Ooohhh well we will survive.

This is our (Guy and I) first week down of “Lite n Easy” food. I was a little skeptical of the food but it is pretty good and actually tastes okay. It is rather filling as well.

Guy and I are doing the Lunch and Dinner 5 days a week at the moment. So far, so good. Stay tuned.

Monday 12th October:

Been a week and a bit on the new software package. MMmmmmm still struggling with the front end. Needs a “Usability” review to make the front end more user friendly.

Wednesday 14th October:

A couple of weeks on Light & Easy and so far so good. We have both lost about 1.5kg so happy with the results to date.

Wednesday 20th October:

Had a good chat today to a financial adviser about a Transition To Retirement (TTR) strategy. Basically I collect a pension from my super fund and then salary sacrifice the same amount back into my super fund from my salary.

The advantage is that my pension is tax-free as is my salary sacrifice so all up I save a significant amount of tax each year. So far it is looking pretty good for Guy and I at this point in our retirement plan.

Wednesday 28th October:

Off to Bondi Beach today for the Sculpture by the Sea exhibition. I figured being a Wednesday morning the crowd wouldn’t be too bad. Wrong. It was packed especially with school kids. OOohhh well still enjoyed wandering along the coast admiring the sculptures.

Life is good.

Trevor & Guy